Day 29: The Tribal Headdress

My assumptions about being accepted by the tribes natives have been confirmed – Tuesday, the eldest of the natives, presented me with the traditional tribal headdress of their indigenous peoples.  Show below on her, it is a simple contraption that requires at least one free appendage to secure it at all times on the wearer’s head.  I have not yet discovered the significance of the wearing of the headdress, however, I am of good inclination to believe that it demonstrates leadership and authority as well as acceptance into the tribe.

Upon receipt of said headdress, I was implored to put it on by Tuesday, which I readily did.  After assuming the headdress of the tribe, and attempting to secure it to my own head in a manner in which I could navigate about the tribal living space without maiming or injuring my person, Tuesday demonstrated her approval by performing some stomping dance ritual which apparently was to display her happiness with the appearance of the headdress on myself.  She then left me to my own devices and returned to her tribal living space renovation.  Upon being out of her view, I promptly removed the tribal headdress, that I could monitor her actions better.

Apparently, this was a poor choice.

Tuesday, fraught with rage at my decision to remove the headdress, immediately returned to my person, imploring me to return the headdress to my head and to keep it there.  As to not incite rioting among the natives, I returned the headdress to my head, knowing that at the first opportunity, it would be removed once more.  Once again, Tuesday insisted most disagreeably for me to wear the headdress indefinitely.  So, I continue to wear this tribal headdress, in hopes to remove it soon.

3 responses to this post.

  1. I love this! But where is the picture of you in the headdress?

    Reply

  2. Posted by LisaLisaLisa on June 28, 2011 at 12:28 pm

    Yes, we need confirmation of your acceptance into the tribe.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Lois Taylor on June 29, 2011 at 7:26 am

    the picture of you mr brown is so ACCURATE, i’m astonished at the resemblance!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

