Day 429: Wednesday Attempts to Drink from the Wildlife’s Oasis, Tuesday Continues to Test My Patience

I am exhausting most of my options of punishment for the natives.  In fact, I have already taken away the electronic media box for the day, a small light green stool that was used for scaling the gate which keeps the natives corralled, a stethoscope that Tuesday is rather fond of playing with and a particular program on the electronic media box that Tuesday is rather fond of, for the remainder of the week.  Yeah, it’s been that kind of day already.

I actually punished the natives early this morning by taking the electronic media box watching privileges away because of their inability to listen and take advisement from me.  However, so far, this has been more of a punishment for me than them.  We’ll see what the afternoon brings.  So far, their ability to listen and take advisement has not changed, much to my chagrin. Happy fucking Monday.

Tuesday, since the failure to listen ordeal, has continued to test my patience.  It appears that her intention is to perform every illegal action she can, apparently not realizing that with each offense, she continues to lose privileges.  One such occasion is the incident with the little green stool.  Similar to the Blue Chair of Mischief, the Green Stool of Despair, or so I shall dub it, has been utilized for similar purposes.  Today, Tuesday used it to gain the needed height to scale the gate which separates the rest of the abode from the tribal living area.  Again, much to my chagrin.  Realizing what she had done, I quickly removed the object and informed the suspect that she had lost both the stool and a favorite program she enjoys on the electronic media box, both of which had little to no effect on the Tuesday.  Stupendous!

Whilst attending to Tuesday and retrieving her from the opposite end of the abode, Wednesday was meandering toward the food preparation area.  I quickly performed the snatch and grab mission and quickly sought out Wednesday’s whereabouts.  That was when I found her, on the floor, next to the oasis that the wildlife frequent.

Apparently, Wednesday has been observing the wildlife drink from their oasis.  She was headfirst, into the bowl, attempting to drink, much the way the tribe’s feline inhabitants do when drinking.  Realizing the oasis is not, by any stretch of the imagination, the cleanest nor the safest oasis for Wednesday to drink from, I quickly snatched her up and away from the water, and cleaned her face and hands which were already covered with water.  Can this day get any fucking better?

Wednesday appeared nor worse for the wear and I returned her to the tribal living area, a somewhat safe venue for the apparently parched native.

I am trying to find some way to relax.  I’ve attempted counting to ten, but always get interrupted around seven or eight.  Taking deep breaths usually morphs into hyperventilation.  Diverting my attention to something else always ends in non-productivity.   For now, though, I find solace in recording my observations, knowing however, as soon as I finish, supervision will continue and the stress factory will kick into overdrive.

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Brown, Gail F. on August 13, 2012 at 1:41 pm

    OMG!

    I was crying from laughing so hard.

    ~ Gail

    Reply

  2. Posted by Lois on August 13, 2012 at 10:26 pm

    not sure its a good thing that i can picture a kid in the cats water bowl lol …

    Reply

Leave a Reply

